CIAC Service Award Winners

  • 2002 – Bob Sperry, CSU San Bernardino
  • 2003 – Shirlee Adams, Modesto Junior College
                Kathryn Barth, CSU Chico
  • 2004 – Clyde Brewer, San José State University
  • 2006 – Jeff Ferguson, Ventura College
  • 2007 – Helena Bennett, CSU Sacramento
                Jane Leaphart, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
  • 2008 – Dave DeGroot, Allan Hancock College
                Michelle LaCentra, CSU East Bay
  • 2009 – Mary Jennings-Smith, MiraCosta College
  • 2010 – Barbara Love, UC Santa Cruz
                Ken Matsuura, Cerritos College
  • 2011 – Elizabeth Atondo, Los Angeles Pierce College
                Yoly Woo-Hoogenstyn, UC San Diego
  • 2012 – Deanna Abma, City College of San Francisco
                Duane Short, San Diego Miramar College
  • 2013 – Bernie Day, Foothill College
                Cathy Beane, CSU Long Beach
  • 2014 – Jane Church, Chabot College
                Ken O'Donnell, CSU Chancellor's Office
  • 2015 – Terri Eden, San José State University
                Estela Narrie, Santa Monica College
  • 2016 – Eileen Valenzuela, Los Medanos College
                Patty Faiman, CSU Northridge
                Ben Weinberg, Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising
  • 2017 – Aurelia Long, UC Berkeley
                Dale Leaman, UC Irvine

The CIAC Service Award is presented at the CIAC Annual Conference, in recognition of exemplary contribution made by a member of CIAC to the articulation endeavor.

The criteria for selection are:

  • The nominee's institution shall be a CIAC member.
  • The nominee shall have advanced endeavors in California through outstanding service above and beyond the "call of duty" to the CIAC community and to the students and the institutions we serve.